Things just keep on happening!

Sam’s Boat

I was out shoveling– again– this morning, when my neighbour Sam walked down the road to tell me something; he had had it in his mind to let me know for a while that he was building a boat, and that I could come and see any time I liked.

‘Wonderful, I’ll be over after I finish up here…’

As he turned to leave, he patted his chest and something krinkled under his coat. ‘Paper’, he said smiling, ‘to light the stove.’

Lightning Fast

Lightning Fast

Side view

Side view

Talking About the Wood

Talking About the Wood

She'll be a beauty

She’ll be a beauty

Sam's Boat

She’ll be a beauty for sure. I said I would be happy to help when he gets to the painting part– but only if I’m allowed to help choose colours. Sam has only either orange or grey in mind… some traditions just won’t change :)!

Leave a Reply

