Things just keep on happening!

Fine Arts & Craft Fair in Grand Falls This Weekend!

I’ve been working hard, prepping for the Fine Arts & Craft Fair in Grand Falls that starts this Friday at 5pm in the stadium in GFW… sounds like there will be quite a number of exhibitors, I am looking forward to getting out of the house and studio, and seeing people!

Seeing as I love the birds, I have made a few for the fair; this year, I have decided to stick with local species, and the Common Redpoll is my newest. It took a while to come up with the pattern, but I am fairly pleased with the result. Along with bluejays, crossbills, chickadees, and a lesser known favorite ‘crazy legs’, these 25 red polls will be flying to Grand Falls Friday morning.

Come on out and support your makers this weekend!

Friday 5pm-9pm

Saturday 10am- 4pm

Leave a Reply

